Infants: Free download single 'Buddy Island' out now
posted 16 Aug 2012

To celebrate the upcoming release of their debut album 'Giant Leg', we're giving away new single 'Buddy Island' for free from today. Just CLICK HERE and save to download.

The album will be released on CD and digital formats on 27th August. You can stream the album in full on our Infants bandpage. Pre-orderers from our Tigertrap store - - get the MP3s immediately upon purchase. The track listing is as follows:

Pseudo Nippon: album launch party + 'Universal Brotherhood' single out 8th October
posted 10 Aug 2012

Pseudo Nippon are the combustible three-pronged combination of frontman P-ta and double-drummer outfit Colden Drystone and Dove Kokojin. Together they have melded their chromatic experimental pop into a gleaming whole for second album, 'Colorama', due for release on LP, CD and download on 5th November through Tigertrap Records.

To celebrate, we're having a launch do at The Victoria in Dalston on 13th October. It also doubles up as a London album launch for our friends Negative Pegasus (Smalltown America). Entry is free of charge.

First single 'Universal Brotherhood (Cops Say Ow)' is on the schedule for 8th October. The band shot a promotional video in London last month that saw participants end up in a scuffle with police and four being arrested.

A full list of tour dates to be announced soon, but in the meantime come on down to these:

25th Aug - Shambala Festival, Northamptonshire, UK
28th Sep - The Green Door Store, Brighton, UK (FREE ENTRY - Brighton launch w/ Negative Pegasus)
13th Oct - The Victoria, Dalston, London, UK (FREE ENTRY - 'Colorama' launch party w/ Negative Pegasus)

Infants: 'Giant Leg' is finally here, due 27th August
posted 19 Jul 2012

It's been awhile. Nay, a very long while. Anyhow, we FINALLY have the pleasure of announcing the release of Infants' quite remarkable debut album, 'Giant Leg', on 27th August 2012.

The proverbial 'Loveless' of Tigertrap releases will be hitting shop shelves in CD format and pre-orderers from our Tigertrap store - - get the MP3s immediately upon purchase. The track listing is as follows:

1. Foam Party
2. Firetruk
3. Information
4. Buddy Island
5. Love Mania Bento
6. Now
7. Dark Hoist
8. Hey Good Guy
9. Masticator
10. No Soul
11. Atoms

The digital version has a bonus track called 'Universal'. Stream the album in full on our Infants bandpage.

Here are some nice things the press folks have said:

“One brilliant four-minute slab of extreme Devo – choking on its own cheekiness” - VILLAGE VOICE

“Impressively loud, tight and as unrelenting as they are experimental” - ARTROCKER

“Spaz rave sci-fi sex music” - THE STOOL PIGEON

“So infectious it makes the hairs stand up on your arms” - NORMAN RECORDS

Gum Takes Tooth: Release 'A Heaven For The Minerals, A Hell For Your Livestock' cassette for RSD
posted 21 Apr 2012

If you're scurrying around the shops for Record Store Day in London today, copies of Gum Takes Tooth super-limited new cassette EP 'A Heaven For The Minerals, A Hell For Your Livestock' are available from Sister Ray and Rough Trade. There are only 50 copies and the remaining few will be available from our online store and at gigs in the coming weeks.

Track listing:
A. A Heaven For The Minerals (10:19)
B. A Hell For Your Livestock (12:17)

The cassette also comes with a free MP3 download code.

Underground Railroad: 'White Night Stand': pre-order limited vinyl edition
posted 04 Oct 2011

Tigertrap are very pleased indeed to announce the release of Underground Railroad's excellent 'White Night Stand' on vinyl format. The LP version is a limited edition of only 500 copies, to be released on 21st November and it's available to pre-order now through the Tigertrap store here:

Track listing:
A1. 8 Millimetres
A2. We Were Slumbering
A3. The Black Widow
A4. The Orchid's Curse
A5. Russian Doll
A6. Yellow Suit
B1. Ginkgo Biloba
B2. Lucky Duck
B3. Seagull Attack
B4. Traces To Nowhere
B5. Rude Awakening

The album has already received glowing reviews on its release this summer via One Little Indian:

"Underground Railroad's most accessible record to date. Proof that ambition isn't a dirty word" - 8/10, NME

"A truly impressive return" - 4/5, THE FLY

"Could obliterate a roomful of slackers with its sheer power" - 9/10, LOUD & QUIET

Page: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 / 12 / 13 / 14 / 15 / 16 /
Gum Takes Tooth by tigertrap