posted 09 Sep 2007

Yes, this winter is proving to be a very busy and exciting time for Tigertrap. Our newest signings, Untitled Musical Project, have been holed up in London Bridge with producer Dan Swift (Art Brut, Mclusky, Ikara Colt) putting the finishing touches to their superbly scabrous debut album.

The self-titled eight-track CD will be released on 29th October and is available now for pre-order through our Shop page at a special price of £7 + P&P. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. The People Versus Michael Miller
2. The A Minor Pentatonic Scale
3. Endless Deodorant And Bad Shoes
4. I Don’t Need You Honey! All I Need Is Rock ‘n’ Roll!
5. A Popular Music Composition
6. It’s Not Credible To Be So Intelligible
7. Lowest Prices In Europe! Guaranteed!
8. I May Not Be Jimi Hendrix But At Least I’m Still Alive

For those of you who have not yet had the pleasure, you can preview ‘Endless Deodorant And Bad Shoes’ on the Tigertrap MP3 player. The band also has a massive string of tour dates between now and the end of the year which will be up on our Live page when I have a spare moment.

posted 08 Sep 2007

Wojtek Godzisz will follow up his debut EP ‘Burning Ideals’ with a new single on 22nd October. ‘The Moon And The Yew Tree’ will be available on a run of 500 limited edition 7” singles, as well as through the usual digital retailers.

Woj spent a few days in July in the studio with producer Russ Keffert (The Rakes, Clinic, Larrikin Love) and the results are, we hope you’ll agree, pretty darn spectacular. You can listen to the track now on our MP3 player over to your right and pre-order from our Shop page. Also, check out the amazing video, directed by Matthew Sanger, below!

The single is backed with another brand new song ‘Time Of The Wolf’. Go see Wojtek soon at one of his upcoming gigs:

Friday 21 September – The Water Rats, LONDON
Monday 22 October – The Old Blue Last, LONDON (single launch)
Tuesday 27 November – The Water Rats, LONDON

Clone Quartet: Clone Quartet - UK tour begins this Saturday
posted 26 Jun 2007

Clone Quartet head out on their very first UK tour on Saturday 30th June in support of their acclaimed debut single 'Carousel' / 'Played To Death' (out now). Expect rumbling, swirling, dance-injected Northern Irish electropop at the following towns:

Saturday 30th June - The Racehorse, NORTHAMPTON
Sunday 1st July - The Bongo Bar, EDINBURGH
Monday 2nd July - The Ice Bar, IPSWICH
Tuesday 3rd July - The Barfly, LIVERPOOL
Wednesday 4th July - The Barfly, LONDON
Thursday 5th July - Moles, BATH
Friday 6th July - The Victoria, SWINDON

The Belfast four-piece have also finished up work on their stunning debut album 'Well-Oiled Machine' (pictured), released later this year through Tigertrap/Smalltown America. Tracklisting as follows:

1. Carousel
2. Young Foal
3. Twenty Five
4. Need Your Love
5. Hold On
6. Well-Oiled Machine
7. Cold To The Core
8. Played To Death
9. 10 Lies
10. Won't Somebody Please
11. You Don't Need Me

586: Tigertrap Shop - Sale Now On!
posted 26 Jun 2007

It's summertime and raining outside, so to cheer you all up we at Tigertrap HQ have decided to offer up EVERYTHING in our shop for cheap for this week only!

Yes, ALL our releases (the ones we still have anyway) are on sale until 1st July, when we all turn into pumpkins and retreat to our caves. So if you're missing out on an item or two from our catalog now is the time.

There's literally half a dozen of some of the 7"s left in stock, so be warned.

Tiny Masters Of Today: Tiny Masters Of Today - sign with Mute and ready debut album
posted 25 Jun 2007

Tigertrap would like to wish the very best to Brooklyn punk rock youngsters Tiny Masters Of Today, who have signed on the dotted line with Mute Records.

The duo will release their third single 'Radio Riot' (pictured) through the label on 23rd July, followed by their debut full length 'Bang Bang Boom Cake' on 6th August. Featuring luminaries such as Kimya Dawson (The Moldy Peaches), Fred Schneider (The B-52's) and Gibby Haynes (The Butthole Surfers), the album is already the talk of the town.

There's also a full UK tour to look forward to, beginning in London on 9th August. Full schedule to be announced soon (see Tiny Masters' official site for up to the minute updates).

Page: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 / 12 / 13 / 14 / 15 /
Gum Takes Tooth by tigertrap