Untitled Musical Project: UNTITLED MUSICAL PROJECT - April tour with Elle Milano
posted 03 Apr 2008

Birmingham noiseniks Untitled Musical Project head out on tour with the lovely Elle Milano tomorrow to celebrate the latter band's new album release. Dates are as follows:

Friday 4th April - The Barfly, CARDIFF
Thursday 10th April - Sumo, LEICESTER
Friday 11th April - Louisiana, BRISTOL
Saturday 12th April - Georgian Theatre, STOCKTON-ON-TEES*
Tuesday 15th April - The Junction, YORK
Wednesday 16th April - Opus, MILTON KEYNES
Friday 18th April - The Fat Fox, PORTSMOUTH
Sunday 20th April - The Social, NOTTINGHAM
Monday 21st April - Jericho Tavern, OXFORD
Sunday 27th April - The Boiler Room, GUILDFORD
Monday 28th April - The Barfly, CAMBRIDGE
Wednesday 30th April - The Fly, LONDON
Friday 2nd May - Glebe, STOKE-ON-TRENT*

*just Untitled Musical Project

The boys have been working on new material with Greg Shingler, who replaces James Peacock on the drumstool. They have a couple of new recordings, 'Write A Word, Claim A Third' and 'Rocky VIII: When Falling Apart Becomes Boring Because There's No One Left To Watch', up on their MySpace for your listening pleasure. Go check 'em out.


Mock Orange: MOCK ORANGE - 'SONG IN D' released on 28th April
posted 03 Apr 2008

Our newest signings Mock Orange, from Evansville, Indiana, will release the first single from their upcoming album on 28th April. 'SONG IN D' will be available as a download from all the best digital retailers, backed with the reflective 'Til The Morning'.

The single precedes the new album 'Captain Love' (due for an August release), a sumptuous masterpiece that will appeal to any fans of lush American indie rock. Expect to be hearing a lot more from these guys when they head over for a full UK tour towards the end of summer.

Listen to more from the band at their MySpace page: http://www.myspace.com/mockorange.


Wojtek Godzisz: WOJTEK GODZISZ - 'BELTANE' OUT TODAY
posted 10 Mar 2008

Wojtek Godzisz releases his brand new single today. ‘Beltane’ is available on a run of 500 limited edition 7” singles, as well as through the usual digital retailers.

Woj recorded the single with producer Russ Keffert (Larrikin Love, Ox.Eagle.Lion.Man, Clinic) and is currently in the studio finishing off his debut album - due for release this summer.

The single is backed with another brand new song ‘Silbury Hill’. Wojtek will be taking his band on his first full UK tour next week to promote the release. Dates below are confirmed, with more to follow.

Wednesday 12 March - Oran Mor, GLASGOW
Thursday 13 March - Trash, LEEDS
Friday 14 March - Vintage Rockbar, DONCASTER
Saturday 15 March - Dry Bar, MANCHESTER
Sunday 16 March - Oakford Social Club, READING
Tuesday 18 March - Troubadour, LONDON (Launch Party)
Friday 21 March - The Horn, ST ALBANS
Saturday 22 March - The Boiler Room, GUILDFORD
Monday 24 March - Bar Academy, BIRMINGHAM
Tuesday 15 April - The Water Rats, LONDON


Mock Orange: Music Victim showcase 2 years of Tigertrap
posted 05 Mar 2008

Our buddies at Musicvictim.com have very kindly put together a playlist of some of our best audio moments of the last two years, as well as a couple of upcoming goodies.

It's also the first chance to check out our new boys from Indiana - Mock Orange - who debut here with 'Song In D' from their astounding new album, 'Captain Love'. The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Untitled Musical Project - The People Versus Michael Miller
2. Clone Quartet - Carousel
3. Wojtek Godzisz - The Moon And The Yew Tree
4. Infants - Firetruk Theme
5. Mock Orange - Song In D
6. Applicants - Crappuccino
7. It Hugs Back - Lights In The Trees
8. 586 - We Got Bored
9. Scanners - Lowlife
10. Tiny Masters Of Today - Bushy

To listen to the whole shebang, get clicking to Musicvictim.com.


Wojtek Godzisz: WOJTEK GODZISZ - 'BELTANE' OUT 10TH MARCH
posted 02 Feb 2008

Wojtek Godzisz releases his brand new single on 10th March. ‘Beltane’ will be available on a run of 500 limited edition 7” singles, as well as through the usual digital retailers.

Woj has been recording with producer Russ Keffert (Larrikin Love, Ox.Eagle.Lion.Man, Clinic) once again and will soon be back in the studio to finish off his debut album - due for release this summer. You can pre-order 'Beltane' from our Shop page now. Also, check out the video, directed by Matthew Sanger, below!

The single is backed with another brand new song ‘Silbury Hill’. Wojtek will be taking his band on his first full UK tour to promote the release. Dates below are confirmed, with more to follow.

Friday 8 February - The Purple Turtle, LONDON
Thursday 21 February - The Dublin Castle, LONDON
Wednesday 12 March - Oran Mor, GLASGOW
Thursday 13 March - Trash, LEEDS
Friday 14 March - Vintage Rockbar, DONCASTER
Saturday 15 March - Dry Bar, MANCHESTER
Tuesday 18 March - Troubadour, LONDON (Launch Party)
Thursday 20 March - The Castle, OLDHAM
Friday 21 March - The Horn, ST ALBANS
Saturday 22 March - Kasbah Club, COVENTRY
Monday 24 March - Bar Academy, BIRMINGHAM

Page: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 / 12 / 13 / 14 / 15 /
Gum Takes Tooth by tigertrap
Wednesday 11th March @ 93 Feet East
Miserable Man
London, UK