Applicants: APPLICANTS - Album Launch next Tuesday (29th July)
posted 23 Jul 2008

Applicants are to launch their debut album next Tuesday (29th July) at The Dublin Castle in Camden. Expect lots of fake blood and even more frivolity from the trio. They'll be onstage at 8.45pm, supporting Tiny Dancers and The Bookhouse Boys.

Their album 'Life In The Bus Lane' is due for release via all the usual digital and physical retailers on 4th August.

Infants: REAL FEAL (Bill from Infants) + CUCKOO'S NEST play Tigertrap, 1st August
posted 22 Jul 2008

Been wondering what Infants have been up to between recording sessions for their album? Well pop down to our noisy-bastard-music-fest on 1st August at Islington's The Wilmington Arms venue and see. Bill Infants' monster rock trio REAL FEAL will be kicking out the riffs and rolls as main support to former Headless bad-ass Chrissie in her latest guise, CUCKOO'S NEST.

Also on the bill are the immensely good CHIARA L'S and DOCKSUD.

Flyer price is a meager 5. Here is a flyer...

Mock Orange: MOCK ORANGE - Album available for pre-order
posted 19 Jun 2008

Indiana indie-pop masters Mock Orange are to release their new album, Captain Love, through Tigertrap Records on the 11th August. Wrapped up in the delectable artwork of Kathleen Lolley (My Morning Jacket's Z), the album finds Mock Orange at the top of their game - a lush and highly melodic nugget of alternative pop-rock, with nods to The Flaming Lips, Modest Mouse and Built To Spill.

Running order is below:

1. Captain Love
2. Song In D
3. Smile On
4. World Of Machine
5. Lila
6. Ms. Brown's Morning Cup
7. Supergang
8. Motel Man
9. Relax And Degrade
10. Majestic Raincoat
11. Old Movies
12. Beauty Of A Scar (UK bonus track)

Captain Love is available to pre-order through the Tigertrap online shop now and will be in shops on CD format and via all the usual digital retailers in August. The band will be over in the UK for a tour later in the year. Details to follow soon.

Listen to the lead single 'Song In D' now on the Tigertrap MP3 player to your right!

Applicants: APPLICANTS - 'LIFE IN THE BUS LANE' out in August, pre-order now
posted 19 Jun 2008

Deceptively angelic-looking pop terrorizers Applicants are to release their debut album Life In The Bus Lane on 4th August. Brainlove Records and Tigertrap have tag-teamed for this momentous event and you can now pre-order the CD through the Tigertrap store.

Tracks are as follows:

1. Crappuccino!
2. Party-hat
3. He's A Man
4. Hypochondriac #2
5. Filthy
6. Pigbag
7. Pocket Dictionary
8. Gameshow
9. Enjoy Your Pizza
10. Times New Roman
11. History Has Been Kind To Spike Milligan
12. Cock Harris (hidden track)

Life In The Bus Lane features 12 tracks of gleeful indie-pop made up of distorted drum samples, trashy guitars and shards of wry lyrical humour. Check out 'Crappucinno!' video here below:

Mock Orange: MOCK ORANGE - 'SONG IN D' single out today
posted 24 Apr 2008

Monday sees Indiana's finest indie rock export, Mock Orange, release their spanking new single 'Song In D'. A superlative mixture of The Flaming Lips' and Modest Mouse's quirky genius, the digital single comes with an exclusive b-side 'Til The Morning' and is available from all top digital suppliers (iTunes, Emusic, Napster, etc).

The band received a glowing feature in The Independent last Sunday, who marvelled "it's hard to fault this quartet, whose melodic guitars and quirkiness will leave you positively delirious".

The single precedes the new album 'Captain Love' (due for an August release), a sumptuous masterpiece that will appeal to any fans of lush American indie rock. Expect to be hearing a lot more from these guys when they head over for a full UK tour towards the end of summer.

Page: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 / 12 / 13 / 14 / 15 /
Gum Takes Tooth by tigertrap