It Hugs Back
It Hugs Back formed in January 2006, put together by school friends Paul, Dimitri and songwriter Matthew when they moved to London to study. They are a truly intoxicating listen, as addictive and moving as The Lemonheads' finest moments, with a haunting, dream-like sheen that perfectly highlights Matthew's unique whispered vocal melodies.

After releasing their debut single 'Lights In The Trees' on Tigertrap, It Hugs Back signed to Too Pure and plan to release a collection of their singles to date in 2008.

Lights In The Trees
Released: 02 Oct 2006
Format: 7 Inch
Find It In Our Shop »
Matthew - vocals, guitar
Paul - bass
Dimitri - drums